Sneak Peek of “My Bible”

41Aow-cal2L

Poem sneak peek from the book “My Bible”: Poems Influenced by the Bible and dedicated to Jesus.

My Bible

As I read my bible
My bible reads me
And then it leads me
Feeds me
Frees me
Sees me
Cleans me
As you read your bible
It should fill you
Chill you
Thrill you
to see through your enemies
How can you read and be read
But not eat and be fed?
Sheep must be lead
But a shepherd must lead
Who leads your thoughts
If not the words you have read?
That sit on your bed
Don’t they sink in your head?
from the shepherd you eat?
As I read my bible
And as you read your bible
The shepherd in red
let it sink in your head
Filling
and
Chilling
and
Freeing
and
Cleaning
and
Seeing
and
Feeding
and
Leading
So that sometimes
the bible
can just sit on your bed.

2 thoughts on “Sneak Peek of “My Bible”

Leave a Reply

