Human

I haven’t been human lately

The aliens have missed me

And resumed their abductive ways

They love me like that

Just when I’m about to get into a deep sleep

I feel my body being lifted up

The light shines bright and then I feel peace

All I remember is returning feeling satisfied

Better than I did the day before

But exhausted and sleeping all day

I wanted to object but at least someone cares enough

To teach me a lesson

Take me out

Bring me back home

As I have partied all night long

I’m becoming

Slowly but surely

One of them

But who wants to be human anyway?????

By Wanda Jefferson

One comment

Leave a Reply

